When a user or employee leaves you are able to de-activate them in two different ways.

For Immediate De-activation:

1) You can go into the people list in manage mode and select the user account.

2) You select the Security section and under system information click on the red DE-ACTIVATE button

Screenshot from the StaffCircle platform: How do I de-activate or terminate a user or staff account?

For Timed De-activation (useful if someone is going to leave on a certain date):

1) You can go into the people list in manage mode and select the user account.

2) Select Payroll from the menu, click on the padlockScreenshot from the StaffCircle platform: How do I de-activate or terminate a user or staff account? and then enter the authorisation code sent to you. Then when the data is displayed, enter a leave date in the format YYYY-MM-DD so if someone is leaving on the 20th March 2020 you would enter 2020-03-20.

Screenshot from the StaffCircle platform: How do I de-activate or terminate a user or staff account?

Once a leave date is entered in their profile, their manager will receive an email from the system as example below shows.

Screenshot from the StaffCircle platform: How do I de-activate or terminate a user or staff account?

Note: Access to payroll requires super user privileges to be enabled for that user

Screenshot from the StaffCircle platform: How do I de-activate or terminate a user or staff account?